ACEEE's Leaders of the Pack 2024 Awards

March 4, 2024

ACEEE's Leaders of the Pack awards recognize exemplary energy efficiency programs across the United States. Utilities, government agencies, and third-party program administrators are encouraged to nominate their best programs in one of ten award categories. Award-winning programs will be celebrated for their achievements and held up as models for other program administrators to learn from.

Nominated programs will be reviewed by a team of expert panelists. ACEEE will announce winners and publish online profiles of each awardee this fall.

Here are the ten award categories that are seeking program nominations:

Residential Weatherization

  • Residential (1–4 unit) programs
  • Multifamily programs
  • Low-income programs


  • Commercial retrofit programs
  • Industrial process improvement and motor systems programs
  • Workforce programs
  • Joint utility and government (state and local) programs

Special Topics

  • Health and energy linked programs
  • Beneficial home electrification programs
  • Zero-energy-ready new construction programs

Official Program Categories & Criteria


Frequently Asked Questions

For questions about the award nomination process, please contact Jasmine Mah.

© 2024 All rights reserved.